PUBLIC RECORDS / COMPANY HISTORY
Walmart
9 notices in our available archive. These records describe reported plans, not confirmed job losses. Separate filings may overlap. We have not inferred an AI connection or combined them into a worker total.
Coverage spans available U.S. state sources for up to two years, with different collection dates and gaps. Records are grouped by the name in the source, not an independently verified parent company. This is not a complete company history.
Jun 19, 2026CA sourceWalmartNot reported88workers listedEffective from Aug 21, 2026Workforce notice
What the source says
Type not supplied by the collector. Dates and counts are normalized, not an independent verification of the original filing.
- Effective date in collected data
- 2026-08-21 (normalized by collector; check original for phases or ranges)
- Headcount in collected data
- 88
- Industry
- Not reported
- AI connection
- Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
California Employment Development Department
Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated Jul 6, 2026. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.
Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's noticesMar 29, 2026MA sourceWalmartWorcester, MA90workers listedEffective from May 29, 2026Workforce notice
What the source says
Type not supplied by the collector. Dates and counts are normalized, not an independent verification of the original filing.
- Effective date in collected data
- 2026-05-29 (normalized by collector; check original for phases or ranges)
- Headcount in collected data
- 90
- Industry
- Not reported
- AI connection
- Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
Massachusetts Executive Office of Labor and Workforce Development
Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated Jul 26, 2026. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. 1 recorded revision(s) since first collected.
Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's noticesSep 4, 2025CA sourceWalmartNot reported87workers listedEffective from Dec 12, 2025Closure notice
What the source says
Closure
- Effective date in collected data
- 2025-12-12 (normalized by collector; check original for phases or ranges)
- Headcount in collected data
- 87
- Industry
- Not reported
- AI connection
- Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
California Employment Development Department
Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated Jul 8, 2026. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.
Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's noticesSep 4, 2025CA sourceWalmart859 W Florida Ave, Hemet CA 92543106workers listedEffective from Dec 12, 2025Closure notice
What the source says
Closure
- Effective date in collected data
- 2025-12-12 (normalized by collector; check original for phases or ranges)
- Headcount in collected data
- 106
- Industry
- Not reported
- AI connection
- Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
California Employment Development Department
Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated Sep 9, 2025. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.
Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's noticesFeb 5, 2025NC sourceWalmartCharlotte, Mecklenburg County201workers listedEffective from Jun 13, 2025Closure notice
What the source says
Closure
- Effective date in collected data
- 2025-06-13 (normalized by collector; check original for phases or ranges)
- Headcount in collected data
- 201
- Industry
- Not reported
- AI connection
- Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
North Carolina Department of Commerce
Collected via WARN Feed. Collector record dated Sep 2, 2026. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.
Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's noticesDec 5, 2024AL sourceWalmartHuntsville80workers listedEffective from Dec 20, 2024Closure notice
What the source says
Closure
- Effective date in collected data
- 2024-12-20 (normalized by collector; check original for phases or ranges)
- Headcount in collected data
- 80
- Industry
- Not reported
- AI connection
- Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
Alabama Department of Commerce
Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated Jun 21, 2026. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.
Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's noticesNot reportedNJ sourceWalmartHoboken187workers listedEffective from Aug 22, 2025Workforce notice
What the source says
Type not supplied by the collector. Dates and counts are normalized, not an independent verification of the original filing.
- Effective date in collected data
- 2025-08-22 (normalized by collector; check original for phases or ranges)
- Headcount in collected data
- 187
- Industry
- Not reported
- AI connection
- Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
New Jersey Department of Labor and Workforce Development
Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated May 27, 2025. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.
Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's noticesNot reportedNJ sourceWalmartHoboken100workers listedEffective from May 1, 2026Workforce notice
What the source says
Type not supplied by the collector. Dates and counts are normalized, not an independent verification of the original filing.
- Effective date in collected data
- 2026-05-01 (normalized by collector; check original for phases or ranges)
- Headcount in collected data
- 100
- Industry
- Not reported
- AI connection
- Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
New Jersey Department of Labor and Workforce Development
Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated Feb 4, 2026. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.
Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's noticesNot reportedNJ sourceWalmartSwedesboro113workers listedEffective from Mar 7, 2025Workforce notice
What the source says
Type not supplied by the collector. Dates and counts are normalized, not an independent verification of the original filing.
- Effective date in collected data
- 2025-03-07 (normalized by collector; check original for phases or ranges)
- Headcount in collected data
- 113
- Industry
- Not reported
- AI connection
- Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
New Jersey Department of Labor and Workforce Development
Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated Mar 5, 2025. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.
Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's noticesBEFORE YOU DECIDE
A company record.
Not a verdict on a job.
Ask about the specific team.
Is the role a replacement or a new position? Is its budget approved? How has the team changed? A filing for another site may not describe the job you are considering.
Look at the work itself.
Use the actual job listing to examine its duties, automation exposure and questions worth asking.
Check a job listing, free