Skip to main content
whoisfiring.comThe company record
Back to the noticeboard

PUBLIC RECORDS / COMPANY HISTORY

(*)UPS

15 notices in our available archive. These records describe reported plans, not confirmed job losses. Separate filings may overlap. We have not inferred an AI connection or combined them into a worker total.

Coverage spans available U.S. state sources for up to two years, with different collection dates and gaps. Records are grouped by the name in the source, not an independently verified parent company. This is not a complete company history.

Jul 10, 2025LA source(*)UPS5700 Morrison Road , New Orleans, LA 70126177workers listedEffective from Sep 8, 2025Workforce notice

What the source says

Type not supplied by the collector. Dates and counts are normalized, not an independent verification of the original filing.

Effective date in collected data
2025-09-08 (normalized by collector; check original for phases or ranges)
Headcount in collected data
177
Industry
Not reported
AI connection
Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
COLLECTED PUBLIC RECORD

Louisiana Workforce Commission

Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated Jun 21, 2026. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.

Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's notices
Jul 10, 2025LA source(*)UPS5700 Morrison Road New Orleans, LA 70126177workers listedEffective from Sep 8, 2025Workforce notice

What the source says

Type not supplied by the collector. Dates and counts are normalized, not an independent verification of the original filing.

Effective date in collected data
2025-09-08 (normalized by collector; check original for phases or ranges)
Headcount in collected data
177
Industry
Not reported
AI connection
Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
COLLECTED PUBLIC RECORD

Louisiana Workforce Commission

Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated Sep 11, 2025. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.

Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's notices
Jul 10, 2025LA sourceUPS5700 Morrison Road New Orleans, LA 70126177workers listedEffective from Sep 8, 2025Workforce notice

What the source says

Type not supplied by the collector. Dates and counts are normalized, not an independent verification of the original filing.

Effective date in collected data
2025-09-08 (normalized by collector; check original for phases or ranges)
Headcount in collected data
177
Industry
Not reported
AI connection
Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
COLLECTED PUBLIC RECORD

Louisiana Workforce Commission

Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated Jul 16, 2025. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.

Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's notices
Apr 4, 2025WI sourceUPSHolmen42workers listedEffective from Jun 10, 2025Workforce notice

What the source says

Type not supplied by the collector. Dates and counts are normalized, not an independent verification of the original filing.

Effective date in collected data
2025-06-10 (normalized by collector; check original for phases or ranges)
Headcount in collected data
42
Industry
Not reported
AI connection
Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
COLLECTED PUBLIC RECORD

Wisconsin Department of Workforce Development

Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated Apr 7, 2025. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.

Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's notices
Mar 28, 2025OR sourceUPSAtlanta, GA244workers listedEffective from Jun 30, 2025Temporary layoff

What the source says

Temporary layoff

Effective date in collected data
2025-06-30 (normalized by collector; check original for phases or ranges)
Headcount in collected data
244
Industry
Not reported
AI connection
Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
COLLECTED PUBLIC RECORD

Oregon Higher Education Coordinating Commission

Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated Mar 31, 2025. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.

Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's notices
Mar 28, 2025OR sourceUPSPortland244workers listedEffective from Jun 30, 2025Temporary layoff

What the source says

Temporary layoff

Effective date in collected data
2025-06-30 (normalized by collector; check original for phases or ranges)
Headcount in collected data
244
Industry
Not reported
AI connection
Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
COLLECTED PUBLIC RECORD

Oregon Higher Education Coordinating Commission

Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated Mar 29, 2025. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.

Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's notices
Mar 3, 2025NC sourceUPSCharlotte, Mecklenburg County99workers listedEffective from May 2, 2025Closure notice

What the source says

Closure

Effective date in collected data
2025-05-02 (normalized by collector; check original for phases or ranges)
Headcount in collected data
99
Industry
Not reported
AI connection
Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
COLLECTED PUBLIC RECORD

North Carolina Department of Commerce

Collected via WARN Feed. Collector record dated Sep 2, 2026. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.

Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's notices
Feb 28, 2025CA sourceUPS430 N. McKinley Avenue Los Angeles CA 90059144workers listedEffective from May 1, 2025Workforce notice

What the source says

Type not supplied by the collector. Dates and counts are normalized, not an independent verification of the original filing.

Effective date in collected data
2025-05-01 (normalized by collector; check original for phases or ranges)
Headcount in collected data
144
Industry
Not reported
AI connection
Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
COLLECTED PUBLIC RECORD

California Employment Development Department

Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated Mar 5, 2025. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.

Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's notices
Feb 28, 2025CA sourceUPSNot reported144workers listedEffective from May 1, 2025Workforce notice

What the source says

Type not supplied by the collector. Dates and counts are normalized, not an independent verification of the original filing.

Effective date in collected data
2025-05-01 (normalized by collector; check original for phases or ranges)
Headcount in collected data
144
Industry
Not reported
AI connection
Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
COLLECTED PUBLIC RECORD

California Employment Development Department

Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated Jul 3, 2025. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.

Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's notices
Feb 28, 2025CA sourceUPS1430 N. McKinley Avenue Los Angeles CA 90059144workers listedEffective from May 1, 2025Workforce notice

What the source says

Type not supplied by the collector. Dates and counts are normalized, not an independent verification of the original filing.

Effective date in collected data
2025-05-01 (normalized by collector; check original for phases or ranges)
Headcount in collected data
144
Industry
Not reported
AI connection
Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
COLLECTED PUBLIC RECORD

California Employment Development Department

Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated Mar 5, 2025. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.

Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's notices
Feb 25, 2025FL sourceUPSHIALEAH65workers listedEffective from Apr 27, 2025Workforce notice

What the source says

Type not supplied by the collector. Dates and counts are normalized, not an independent verification of the original filing.

Effective date in collected data
2025-04-27 (normalized by collector; check original for phases or ranges)
Headcount in collected data
65
Industry
Not reported
AI connection
Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
COLLECTED PUBLIC RECORD

FloridaCommerce (REACT WARN list)

Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated Feb 26, 2025. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.

Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's notices
Nov 18, 2024OK sourceUPSAtlantaNot reportedworkers listedEffective from Not specifiedWorkforce notice

What the source says

Type not supplied by the collector. Dates and counts are normalized, not an independent verification of the original filing.

Effective date in collected data
Not reported
Headcount in collected data
Not reported
Industry
Not reported
AI connection
Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
COLLECTED PUBLIC RECORD

Oklahoma Office of Workforces Development

Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated Nov 21, 2024. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.

Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's notices
Nov 18, 2024OK sourceUPSCentral (COWIB)Not reportedworkers listedEffective from Not specifiedWorkforce notice

What the source says

Type not supplied by the collector. Dates and counts are normalized, not an independent verification of the original filing.

Effective date in collected data
Not reported
Headcount in collected data
Not reported
Industry
Not reported
AI connection
Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
COLLECTED PUBLIC RECORD

Oklahoma Office of Workforces Development

Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated Sep 7, 2025. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.

Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's notices
Nov 14, 2024CA sourceUPSNot reported445workers listedEffective from Jan 15, 2025Temporary layoff

What the source says

Temporary layoff

Effective date in collected data
2025-01-15 (normalized by collector; check original for phases or ranges)
Headcount in collected data
445
Industry
Not reported
AI connection
Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
COLLECTED PUBLIC RECORD

California Employment Development Department

Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated Jul 3, 2025. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.

Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's notices
Nov 14, 2024CO sourceUPSAdams404workers listedEffective from Jan 15, 2025Workforce notice

What the source says

Type not supplied by the collector. Dates and counts are normalized, not an independent verification of the original filing.

Effective date in collected data
2025-01-15 (normalized by collector; check original for phases or ranges)
Headcount in collected data
404
Industry
Not reported
AI connection
Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
COLLECTED PUBLIC RECORD

Colorado Department of Labor and Employment

Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated Dec 23, 2024. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.

Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's notices

BEFORE YOU DECIDE

A company record.
Not a verdict on a job.

Ask about the specific team.

Is the role a replacement or a new position? Is its budget approved? How has the team changed? A filing for another site may not describe the job you are considering.

Look at the work itself.

Use the actual job listing to examine its duties, automation exposure and questions worth asking.

Check a job listing, free