Skip to main content
whoisfiring.comThe company record
Back to the noticeboard

PUBLIC RECORDS / COMPANY HISTORY

Stanley Black & Decker

4 notices in our available archive. These records describe reported plans, not confirmed job losses. Separate filings may overlap. We have not inferred an AI connection or combined them into a worker total.

Coverage spans available U.S. state sources for up to two years, with different collection dates and gaps. Records are grouped by the name in the source, not an independently verified parent company. This is not a complete company history.

Aug 19, 2026MD sourceStanley Black & Decker625 Hanover Pike Hampstead, MD 21074 (Carroll)55workers listedEffective from Oct 23, 2026Closure notice

What the source says

Plant Closure

Effective date as reported
10/23/2026 - 03/26/2027
Workers as reported
55
Industry
Manufacturing
AI connection
Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
DIRECT AGENCY RECORD

Maryland Department of Labor

Last present in the agency source on Nov 5, 2026. No revisions recorded since first collected.

Visit the agency source See this company's notices
Jun 24, 2026TN sourceStanley Black & DeckerSumner County116workers listedEffective from Aug 28, 2026Workforce notice

What the source says

Type not supplied by the collector. Dates and counts are normalized, not an independent verification of the original filing.

Effective date in collected data
2026-08-28 (normalized by collector; check original for phases or ranges)
Headcount in collected data
116
Industry
Not reported
AI connection
Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
COLLECTED PUBLIC RECORD

Tennessee Department of Labor and Workforce Development

Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated Jun 25, 2026. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.

Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's notices
Mar 3, 2026CT sourceStanley Black and DeckerNew Britain300workers listedEffective from May 4, 2026Workforce notice

What the source says

Type not supplied by the collector. Dates and counts are normalized, not an independent verification of the original filing.

Effective date in collected data
2026-05-04 (normalized by collector; check original for phases or ranges)
Headcount in collected data
300
Industry
Not reported
AI connection
Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
COLLECTED PUBLIC RECORD

Connecticut Department of Labor

Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated Mar 5, 2026. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.

Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's notices
Feb 20, 2026MS sourceStanley Black & DeckerLee441workers listedEffective from Not specifiedClosure notice

What the source says

Closure

Effective date in collected data
Not reported
Headcount in collected data
441
Industry
Not reported
AI connection
Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
COLLECTED PUBLIC RECORD

Mississippi Department of Employment Security

Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated Jul 3, 2026. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.

Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's notices

BEFORE YOU DECIDE

A company record.
Not a verdict on a job.

Ask about the specific team.

Is the role a replacement or a new position? Is its budget approved? How has the team changed? A filing for another site may not describe the job you are considering.

Look at the work itself.

Use the actual job listing to examine its duties, automation exposure and questions worth asking.

Check a job listing, free