PUBLIC RECORDS / COMPANY HISTORY
Spirit Airlines
16 notices in our available archive. These records describe reported plans, not confirmed job losses. Separate filings may overlap. We have not inferred an AI connection or combined them into a worker total.
Coverage spans available U.S. state sources for up to two years, with different collection dates and gaps. Records are grouped by the name in the source, not an independently verified parent company. This is not a complete company history.
May 4, 2026MD sourceSpirit AirlinesBaltimore Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport (BWI) 7050 Friendship Rd., Baltimore, MD 21240 (Anne Arundel)13workers listedEffective from May 2, 2026Closure notice
What the source says
Plant Closure
- Effective date as reported
- 05/02/2026
- Workers as reported
- 13
- Industry
- Transportation
- AI connection
- Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
Maryland Department of Labor
Last present in the agency source on Nov 5, 2026. No revisions recorded since first collected.
Visit the agency source See this company's noticesMay 4, 2026FL sourceSpirit AirlinesFORT LAUDERDALE2,529workers listedEffective from May 2, 2026Workforce notice
What the source says
Type not supplied by the collector. Dates and counts are normalized, not an independent verification of the original filing.
- Effective date in collected data
- 2026-05-02 (normalized by collector; check original for phases or ranges)
- Headcount in collected data
- 2529
- Industry
- Not reported
- AI connection
- Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
FloridaCommerce (REACT WARN list)
Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated May 9, 2026. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.
Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's noticesMay 4, 2026FL sourceSpirit AirlinesDANIA BEACH551workers listedEffective from May 2, 2026Workforce notice
What the source says
Type not supplied by the collector. Dates and counts are normalized, not an independent verification of the original filing.
- Effective date in collected data
- 2026-05-02 (normalized by collector; check original for phases or ranges)
- Headcount in collected data
- 551
- Industry
- Not reported
- AI connection
- Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
FloridaCommerce (REACT WARN list)
Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated May 9, 2026. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.
Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's noticesMay 4, 2026FL sourceSpirit AirlinesMIAMI181workers listedEffective from May 2, 2026Workforce notice
What the source says
Type not supplied by the collector. Dates and counts are normalized, not an independent verification of the original filing.
- Effective date in collected data
- 2026-05-02 (normalized by collector; check original for phases or ranges)
- Headcount in collected data
- 181
- Industry
- Not reported
- AI connection
- Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
FloridaCommerce (REACT WARN list)
Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated May 9, 2026. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.
Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's noticesMay 4, 2026FL sourceSpirit AirlinesORLANDO796workers listedEffective from May 2, 2026Workforce notice
What the source says
Type not supplied by the collector. Dates and counts are normalized, not an independent verification of the original filing.
- Effective date in collected data
- 2026-05-02 (normalized by collector; check original for phases or ranges)
- Headcount in collected data
- 796
- Industry
- Not reported
- AI connection
- Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
FloridaCommerce (REACT WARN list)
Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated May 9, 2026. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.
Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's noticesMay 4, 2026NV sourceSpirit AirlinesLas Vegas/Reno999workers listedEffective from May 2, 2026Closure notice
What the source says
Closure
- Effective date in collected data
- 2026-05-02 (normalized by collector; check original for phases or ranges)
- Headcount in collected data
- 999
- Industry
- Not reported
- AI connection
- Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
Nevada Department of Employment, Training and Rehabilitation
Collected via WARN Feed. Collector record dated Sep 8, 2026. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.
Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's noticesJan 22, 2026NV sourceSpirit AirlinesLas Vegas1workers listedEffective from Mar 15, 2026Layoff notice
What the source says
Layoff
- Effective date in collected data
- 2026-03-15 (normalized by collector; check original for phases or ranges)
- Headcount in collected data
- 1
- Industry
- Not reported
- AI connection
- Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
Nevada Department of Employment, Training and Rehabilitation
Collected via WARN Feed. Collector record dated Sep 8, 2026. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.
Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's noticesOct 31, 2025IL sourceSpirit Airlines3745 N 25th Ave. Schiller Park, IL 6017626workers listedEffective from Not specifiedClosure notice
What the source says
Closure
- Effective date in collected data
- Not reported
- Headcount in collected data
- 26
- Industry
- Not reported
- AI connection
- Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
Illinois Department of Commerce and Economic Opportunity
Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated Nov 4, 2025. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.
Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's noticesSep 30, 2025FL sourceSpirit AirlinesFORT LAUDERDALE100workers listedEffective from Dec 1, 2025Workforce notice
What the source says
Type not supplied by the collector. Dates and counts are normalized, not an independent verification of the original filing.
- Effective date in collected data
- 2025-12-01 (normalized by collector; check original for phases or ranges)
- Headcount in collected data
- 100
- Industry
- Not reported
- AI connection
- Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
FloridaCommerce (REACT WARN list)
Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated Dec 3, 2025. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.
Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's noticesSep 25, 2025FL sourceSpirit AirlinesORLANDO350workers listedEffective from Dec 1, 2025Workforce notice
What the source says
Type not supplied by the collector. Dates and counts are normalized, not an independent verification of the original filing.
- Effective date in collected data
- 2025-12-01 (normalized by collector; check original for phases or ranges)
- Headcount in collected data
- 350
- Industry
- Not reported
- AI connection
- Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
FloridaCommerce (REACT WARN list)
Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated Sep 25, 2025. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.
Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's noticesSep 25, 2025FL sourceSpirit AirlinesMIAMI71workers listedEffective from Dec 1, 2025Workforce notice
What the source says
Type not supplied by the collector. Dates and counts are normalized, not an independent verification of the original filing.
- Effective date in collected data
- 2025-12-01 (normalized by collector; check original for phases or ranges)
- Headcount in collected data
- 71
- Industry
- Not reported
- AI connection
- Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
FloridaCommerce (REACT WARN list)
Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated Sep 25, 2025. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.
Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's noticesNot reportedGA sourceSpirit Airlines6000 N Terminal Pkwy, Atlanta, Georgia653workers listedEffective from May 2, 2026Closure notice
What the source says
Closure
- Effective date in collected data
- 2026-05-02 (normalized by collector; check original for phases or ranges)
- Headcount in collected data
- 653
- Industry
- Not reported
- AI connection
- Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
Technical College System of Georgia (WorkSource Georgia)
Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated May 29, 2026. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.
Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's noticesNot reportedMI sourceSpirit AirlinesNot reported643workers listedEffective from May 2, 2026Workforce notice
What the source says
Type not supplied by the collector. Dates and counts are normalized, not an independent verification of the original filing.
- Effective date in collected data
- 2026-05-02 (normalized by collector; check original for phases or ranges)
- Headcount in collected data
- 643
- Industry
- Not reported
- AI connection
- Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
Michigan Department of Technology, Management and Budget
Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated May 9, 2026. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.
Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's noticesNot reportedMI sourceSpirit AirlinesDetroit, Michigan103workers listedEffective from Dec 1, 2025Workforce notice
What the source says
Type not supplied by the collector. Dates and counts are normalized, not an independent verification of the original filing.
- Effective date in collected data
- 2025-12-01 (normalized by collector; check original for phases or ranges)
- Headcount in collected data
- 103
- Industry
- Not reported
- AI connection
- Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
Michigan Department of Technology, Management and Budget
Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated Nov 25, 2025. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.
Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's noticesNot reportedNJ sourceSpirit AirlinesNewark201workers listedEffective from May 2, 2026Workforce notice
What the source says
Type not supplied by the collector. Dates and counts are normalized, not an independent verification of the original filing.
- Effective date in collected data
- 2026-05-02 (normalized by collector; check original for phases or ranges)
- Headcount in collected data
- 201
- Industry
- Not reported
- AI connection
- Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
New Jersey Department of Labor and Workforce Development
Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated May 12, 2026. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.
Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's noticesNot reportedNJ sourceSpirit AirlinesNewark80workers listedEffective from Jan 31, 2025Workforce notice
What the source says
Type not supplied by the collector. Dates and counts are normalized, not an independent verification of the original filing.
- Effective date in collected data
- 2025-01-31 (normalized by collector; check original for phases or ranges)
- Headcount in collected data
- 80
- Industry
- Not reported
- AI connection
- Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
New Jersey Department of Labor and Workforce Development
Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated Mar 5, 2025. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.
Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's noticesBEFORE YOU DECIDE
A company record.
Not a verdict on a job.
Ask about the specific team.
Is the role a replacement or a new position? Is its budget approved? How has the team changed? A filing for another site may not describe the job you are considering.
Look at the work itself.
Use the actual job listing to examine its duties, automation exposure and questions worth asking.
Check a job listing, free