PUBLIC RECORDS / COMPANY HISTORY
Saks Fifth Avenue
4 notices in our available archive. These records describe reported plans, not confirmed job losses. Separate filings may overlap. We have not inferred an AI connection or combined them into a worker total.
Coverage spans available U.S. state sources for up to two years, with different collection dates and gaps. Records are grouped by the name in the source, not an independently verified parent company. This is not a complete company history.
Mar 6, 2026IL sourceSaks Fifth Avenue700 N Michigan Ave. Chicago, IL 60611101workers listedEffective from Not specifiedClosure notice
What the source says
Closure
- Effective date in collected data
- Not reported
- Headcount in collected data
- 101
- Industry
- Not reported
- AI connection
- Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
Illinois Department of Commerce and Economic Opportunity
Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated Mar 10, 2026. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.
Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's noticesFeb 10, 2026AL sourceSaks Fifth AvenueBirmingham44workers listedEffective from Apr 11, 2026Closure notice
What the source says
Closure
- Effective date in collected data
- 2026-04-11 (normalized by collector; check original for phases or ranges)
- Headcount in collected data
- 44
- Industry
- Not reported
- AI connection
- Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
Alabama Department of Commerce
Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated Jun 21, 2026. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.
Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's noticesNot reportedPA sourceSaks Fifth AvenueMontgomery50workers listedEffective from Apr 11, 2026Closure notice
What the source says
Closure
- Effective date in collected data
- 2026-04-11 (normalized by collector; check original for phases or ranges)
- Headcount in collected data
- 50
- Industry
- Not reported
- AI connection
- Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
Pennsylvania Department of Labor and Industry
Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated Feb 11, 2026. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.
Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's noticesNot reportedPA sourceSaks Fifth AvenueLuzerne155workers listedEffective from Apr 11, 2026Closure notice
What the source says
Closure
- Effective date in collected data
- 2026-04-11 (normalized by collector; check original for phases or ranges)
- Headcount in collected data
- 155
- Industry
- Not reported
- AI connection
- Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
Pennsylvania Department of Labor and Industry
Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated Feb 11, 2026. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.
Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's noticesBEFORE YOU DECIDE
A company record.
Not a verdict on a job.
Ask about the specific team.
Is the role a replacement or a new position? Is its budget approved? How has the team changed? A filing for another site may not describe the job you are considering.
Look at the work itself.
Use the actual job listing to examine its duties, automation exposure and questions worth asking.
Check a job listing, free