PUBLIC RECORDS / COMPANY HISTORY
Safeway, Inc.
6 notices in our available archive. These records describe reported plans, not confirmed job losses. Separate filings may overlap. We have not inferred an AI connection or combined them into a worker total.
Coverage spans available U.S. state sources for up to two years, with different collection dates and gaps. Records are grouped by the name in the source, not an independently verified parent company. This is not a complete company history.
Oct 20, 2026CA sourceSafeway, Inc.905 South 34th Street Richmond CA 9480492workers listedEffective from Dec 20, 2026Closure notice
What the source says
Closure
- Effective date in collected data
- 2026-12-20 (normalized by collector; check original for phases or ranges)
- Headcount in collected data
- 92
- Industry
- Not reported
- AI connection
- Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
California Employment Development Department
Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated Oct 26, 2026. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.
Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's noticesJan 14, 2025AZ sourceSafeway Inc.PhoenixNot reportedworkers listedEffective from Not specifiedWorkforce notice
What the source says
Type not supplied by the collector. Dates and counts are normalized, not an independent verification of the original filing.
- Effective date in collected data
- Not reported
- Headcount in collected data
- Not reported
- Industry
- Not reported
- AI connection
- Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
Arizona Department of Economic Security
Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated Jan 10, 2026. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.
Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's noticesJan 14, 2025CA sourceSafeway Inc.1115 Dublin Canyon Road Pleasanton CA 94588138workers listedEffective from Feb 22, 2025Workforce notice
What the source says
Type not supplied by the collector. Dates and counts are normalized, not an independent verification of the original filing.
- Effective date in collected data
- 2025-02-22 (normalized by collector; check original for phases or ranges)
- Headcount in collected data
- 138
- Industry
- Not reported
- AI connection
- Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
California Employment Development Department
Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated Jan 16, 2025. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.
Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's noticesJan 14, 2025CA sourceSafeway Inc.5918 Stoneridge Mall Road Pleasanton CA 9458818workers listedEffective from Feb 22, 2025Workforce notice
What the source says
Type not supplied by the collector. Dates and counts are normalized, not an independent verification of the original filing.
- Effective date in collected data
- 2025-02-22 (normalized by collector; check original for phases or ranges)
- Headcount in collected data
- 18
- Industry
- Not reported
- AI connection
- Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
California Employment Development Department
Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated Jan 16, 2025. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.
Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's noticesJan 7, 2025CA sourceSafeway Inc.6100 Hellyer Ave. #100 San Jose CA 951388workers listedEffective from Feb 20, 2025Workforce notice
What the source says
Type not supplied by the collector. Dates and counts are normalized, not an independent verification of the original filing.
- Effective date in collected data
- 2025-02-20 (normalized by collector; check original for phases or ranges)
- Headcount in collected data
- 8
- Industry
- Not reported
- AI connection
- Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
California Employment Development Department
Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated Jan 9, 2025. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.
Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's noticesJan 7, 2025CA sourceSafeway Inc.Not reported8workers listedEffective from Feb 20, 2025Workforce notice
What the source says
Type not supplied by the collector. Dates and counts are normalized, not an independent verification of the original filing.
- Effective date in collected data
- 2025-02-20 (normalized by collector; check original for phases or ranges)
- Headcount in collected data
- 8
- Industry
- Not reported
- AI connection
- Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
California Employment Development Department
Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated Jul 4, 2025. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.
Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's noticesBEFORE YOU DECIDE
A company record.
Not a verdict on a job.
Ask about the specific team.
Is the role a replacement or a new position? Is its budget approved? How has the team changed? A filing for another site may not describe the job you are considering.
Look at the work itself.
Use the actual job listing to examine its duties, automation exposure and questions worth asking.
Check a job listing, free