Skip to main content
whoisfiring.comThe company record
Back to the noticeboard

PUBLIC RECORDS / COMPANY HISTORY

Rite Aid

14 notices in our available archive. These records describe reported plans, not confirmed job losses. Separate filings may overlap. We have not inferred an AI connection or combined them into a worker total.

Coverage spans available U.S. state sources for up to two years, with different collection dates and gaps. Records are grouped by the name in the source, not an independently verified parent company. This is not a complete company history.

May 5, 2025NY sourceRite AidRichmond12workers listedEffective from Jun 4, 2025Closure notice

What the source says

Closure

Effective date in collected data
2025-06-04 (normalized by collector; check original for phases or ranges)
Headcount in collected data
12
Industry
Not reported
AI connection
Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
COLLECTED PUBLIC RECORD

New York Department of Labor

Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated May 27, 2025. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.

Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's notices
May 5, 2025NY sourceRite AidCortland15workers listedEffective from Jun 4, 2025Closure notice

What the source says

Closure

Effective date in collected data
2025-06-04 (normalized by collector; check original for phases or ranges)
Headcount in collected data
15
Industry
Not reported
AI connection
Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
COLLECTED PUBLIC RECORD

New York Department of Labor

Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated May 27, 2025. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.

Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's notices
May 5, 2025NY sourceRite AidOtsego13workers listedEffective from Jun 4, 2025Closure notice

What the source says

Closure

Effective date in collected data
2025-06-04 (normalized by collector; check original for phases or ranges)
Headcount in collected data
13
Industry
Not reported
AI connection
Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
COLLECTED PUBLIC RECORD

New York Department of Labor

Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated May 27, 2025. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.

Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's notices
May 5, 2025NY sourceRite AidWestchester10workers listedEffective from Jun 4, 2025Closure notice

What the source says

Closure

Effective date in collected data
2025-06-04 (normalized by collector; check original for phases or ranges)
Headcount in collected data
10
Industry
Not reported
AI connection
Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
COLLECTED PUBLIC RECORD

New York Department of Labor

Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated May 27, 2025. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.

Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's notices
May 5, 2025NY sourceRite AidMontgomery10workers listedEffective from Jun 4, 2025Closure notice

What the source says

Closure

Effective date in collected data
2025-06-04 (normalized by collector; check original for phases or ranges)
Headcount in collected data
10
Industry
Not reported
AI connection
Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
COLLECTED PUBLIC RECORD

New York Department of Labor

Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated May 27, 2025. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.

Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's notices
May 5, 2025NY sourceRite AidYates10workers listedEffective from Jun 4, 2025Closure notice

What the source says

Closure

Effective date in collected data
2025-06-04 (normalized by collector; check original for phases or ranges)
Headcount in collected data
10
Industry
Not reported
AI connection
Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
COLLECTED PUBLIC RECORD

New York Department of Labor

Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated May 27, 2025. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.

Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's notices
May 5, 2025NY sourceRite AidWarren11workers listedEffective from Jun 4, 2025Closure notice

What the source says

Closure

Effective date in collected data
2025-06-04 (normalized by collector; check original for phases or ranges)
Headcount in collected data
11
Industry
Not reported
AI connection
Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
COLLECTED PUBLIC RECORD

New York Department of Labor

Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated Feb 12, 2026. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.

Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's notices
May 5, 2025NY sourceRite AidRockland12workers listedEffective from Jun 4, 2025Closure notice

What the source says

Closure

Effective date in collected data
2025-06-04 (normalized by collector; check original for phases or ranges)
Headcount in collected data
12
Industry
Not reported
AI connection
Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
COLLECTED PUBLIC RECORD

New York Department of Labor

Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated May 27, 2025. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.

Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's notices
May 5, 2025NY sourceRite AidWayne9workers listedEffective from Jun 4, 2025Closure notice

What the source says

Closure

Effective date in collected data
2025-06-04 (normalized by collector; check original for phases or ranges)
Headcount in collected data
9
Industry
Not reported
AI connection
Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
COLLECTED PUBLIC RECORD

New York Department of Labor

Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated May 27, 2025. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.

Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's notices
May 5, 2025NY sourceRite AidWyoming10workers listedEffective from Jun 4, 2025Closure notice

What the source says

Closure

Effective date in collected data
2025-06-04 (normalized by collector; check original for phases or ranges)
Headcount in collected data
10
Industry
Not reported
AI connection
Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
COLLECTED PUBLIC RECORD

New York Department of Labor

Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated May 27, 2025. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.

Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's notices
Jan 10, 2025CA sourceRite Aid6091 Meridian Avenue San Jose CA 9512016workers listedEffective from Feb 26, 2025Closure notice

What the source says

Closure

Effective date in collected data
2025-02-26 (normalized by collector; check original for phases or ranges)
Headcount in collected data
16
Industry
Not reported
AI connection
Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
COLLECTED PUBLIC RECORD

California Employment Development Department

Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated Jan 14, 2025. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.

Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's notices
Jan 10, 2025CA sourceRite AidNot reported16workers listedEffective from Feb 26, 2025Closure notice

What the source says

Closure

Effective date in collected data
2025-02-26 (normalized by collector; check original for phases or ranges)
Headcount in collected data
16
Industry
Not reported
AI connection
Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
COLLECTED PUBLIC RECORD

California Employment Development Department

Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated Jul 3, 2025. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.

Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's notices
Not reportedNJ sourceRite AidCompany Location: Philadelphia, PAAffected Employees: Throughout NJ1,122workers listedEffective from Jun 4, 2025Workforce notice

What the source says

Type not supplied by the collector. Dates and counts are normalized, not an independent verification of the original filing.

Effective date in collected data
2025-06-04 (normalized by collector; check original for phases or ranges)
Headcount in collected data
1122
Industry
Not reported
AI connection
Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
COLLECTED PUBLIC RECORD

New Jersey Department of Labor and Workforce Development

Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated May 9, 2025. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.

Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's notices
Not reportedPA sourceRite-AidYork and Philadelphia1,096workers listedEffective from May 5, 2025Workforce notice

What the source says

Type not supplied by the collector. Dates and counts are normalized, not an independent verification of the original filing.

Effective date in collected data
2025-05-05 (normalized by collector; check original for phases or ranges)
Headcount in collected data
1096
Industry
Not reported
AI connection
Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
COLLECTED PUBLIC RECORD

Pennsylvania Department of Labor and Industry

Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated Oct 16, 2025. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.

Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's notices

BEFORE YOU DECIDE

A company record.
Not a verdict on a job.

Ask about the specific team.

Is the role a replacement or a new position? Is its budget approved? How has the team changed? A filing for another site may not describe the job you are considering.

Look at the work itself.

Use the actual job listing to examine its duties, automation exposure and questions worth asking.

Check a job listing, free