Skip to main content
whoisfiring.comThe company record
Back to the noticeboard

PUBLIC RECORDS / COMPANY HISTORY

Nordstrom

13 notices in our available archive. These records describe reported plans, not confirmed job losses. Separate filings may overlap. We have not inferred an AI connection or combined them into a worker total.

Coverage spans available U.S. state sources for up to two years, with different collection dates and gaps. Records are grouped by the name in the source, not an independently verified parent company. This is not a complete company history.

Aug 7, 2026IL sourceNordstrom100 Yorktown Center Lombard, IL 60148101workers listedEffective from Not specifiedClosure notice

What the source says

Closure

Effective date in collected data
Not reported
Headcount in collected data
101
Industry
Not reported
AI connection
Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
COLLECTED PUBLIC RECORD

Illinois Department of Commerce and Economic Opportunity

Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated Aug 10, 2026. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.

Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's notices
Nov 20, 2025MA sourceNordstromStatewide2workers listedEffective from Mar 1, 2026Workforce notice

What the source says

Type not supplied by the collector. Dates and counts are normalized, not an independent verification of the original filing.

Effective date in collected data
2026-03-01 (normalized by collector; check original for phases or ranges)
Headcount in collected data
2
Industry
Not reported
AI connection
Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
COLLECTED PUBLIC RECORD

Massachusetts Executive Office of Labor and Workforce Development

Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated Jul 26, 2026. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. 1 recorded revision(s) since first collected.

Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's notices
Nov 19, 2025FL sourceNordstromORLANDO1workers listedEffective from Mar 1, 2026Workforce notice

What the source says

Type not supplied by the collector. Dates and counts are normalized, not an independent verification of the original filing.

Effective date in collected data
2026-03-01 (normalized by collector; check original for phases or ranges)
Headcount in collected data
1
Industry
Not reported
AI connection
Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
COLLECTED PUBLIC RECORD

FloridaCommerce (REACT WARN list)

Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated Nov 22, 2025. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.

Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's notices
Nov 19, 2025FL sourceNordstromPUNTA GORDA1workers listedEffective from Mar 1, 2026Workforce notice

What the source says

Type not supplied by the collector. Dates and counts are normalized, not an independent verification of the original filing.

Effective date in collected data
2026-03-01 (normalized by collector; check original for phases or ranges)
Headcount in collected data
1
Industry
Not reported
AI connection
Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
COLLECTED PUBLIC RECORD

FloridaCommerce (REACT WARN list)

Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated Nov 22, 2025. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.

Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's notices
Nov 19, 2025FL sourceNordstromCLEARWATER1workers listedEffective from Mar 1, 2026Workforce notice

What the source says

Type not supplied by the collector. Dates and counts are normalized, not an independent verification of the original filing.

Effective date in collected data
2026-03-01 (normalized by collector; check original for phases or ranges)
Headcount in collected data
1
Industry
Not reported
AI connection
Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
COLLECTED PUBLIC RECORD

FloridaCommerce (REACT WARN list)

Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated Nov 22, 2025. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.

Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's notices
Nov 19, 2025FL sourceNordstromSAINT PETERSBURG1workers listedEffective from Mar 1, 2026Workforce notice

What the source says

Type not supplied by the collector. Dates and counts are normalized, not an independent verification of the original filing.

Effective date in collected data
2026-03-01 (normalized by collector; check original for phases or ranges)
Headcount in collected data
1
Industry
Not reported
AI connection
Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
COLLECTED PUBLIC RECORD

FloridaCommerce (REACT WARN list)

Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated Nov 22, 2025. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.

Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's notices
Nov 19, 2025WI sourceNordstromN/A1workers listedEffective from Mar 1, 2026Workforce notice

What the source says

Type not supplied by the collector. Dates and counts are normalized, not an independent verification of the original filing.

Effective date in collected data
2026-03-01 (normalized by collector; check original for phases or ranges)
Headcount in collected data
1
Industry
Not reported
AI connection
Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
COLLECTED PUBLIC RECORD

Wisconsin Department of Workforce Development

Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated Nov 22, 2025. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.

Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's notices
Aug 21, 2025AZ sourceNordstromEnglewood10workers listedEffective from Not specifiedWorkforce notice

What the source says

Type not supplied by the collector. Dates and counts are normalized, not an independent verification of the original filing.

Effective date in collected data
Not reported
Headcount in collected data
10
Industry
Not reported
AI connection
Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
COLLECTED PUBLIC RECORD

Arizona Department of Economic Security

Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated Aug 24, 2025. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.

Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's notices
Aug 21, 2025NV sourceNordstromRemote27workers listedEffective from Nov 15, 2025Closure notice

What the source says

Closure

Effective date in collected data
2025-11-15 (normalized by collector; check original for phases or ranges)
Headcount in collected data
27
Industry
Not reported
AI connection
Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
COLLECTED PUBLIC RECORD

Nevada Department of Employment, Training and Rehabilitation

Collected via WARN Feed. Collector record dated Sep 8, 2026. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.

Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's notices
Jul 29, 2025CO sourceNordstromAraphaoe/Douglas43workers listedEffective from Oct 18, 2025Workforce notice

What the source says

Type not supplied by the collector. Dates and counts are normalized, not an independent verification of the original filing.

Effective date in collected data
2025-10-18 (normalized by collector; check original for phases or ranges)
Headcount in collected data
43
Industry
Not reported
AI connection
Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
COLLECTED PUBLIC RECORD

Colorado Department of Labor and Employment

Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated Jul 29, 2025. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.

Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's notices
Jun 23, 2025MO sourceNordstromSt. Louis (city)135workers listedEffective from Aug 24, 2025Closure notice

What the source says

Closure

Effective date in collected data
2025-08-24 (normalized by collector; check original for phases or ranges)
Headcount in collected data
135
Industry
Not reported
AI connection
Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
COLLECTED PUBLIC RECORD

Missouri Office of Workforce Development

Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated Jun 24, 2025. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.

Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's notices
May 29, 2025NC sourceNordstromCentennial CO, N/A14workers listedEffective from Feb 21, 2026Layoff notice

What the source says

Layoff

Effective date in collected data
2026-02-21 (normalized by collector; check original for phases or ranges)
Headcount in collected data
14
Industry
Not reported
AI connection
Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
COLLECTED PUBLIC RECORD

North Carolina Department of Commerce

Collected via WARN Feed. Collector record dated Sep 2, 2026. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.

Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's notices
May 29, 2025NV sourceNordstromRemote24workers listedEffective from Aug 16, 2025Closure notice

What the source says

Closure

Effective date in collected data
2025-08-16 (normalized by collector; check original for phases or ranges)
Headcount in collected data
24
Industry
Not reported
AI connection
Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
COLLECTED PUBLIC RECORD

Nevada Department of Employment, Training and Rehabilitation

Collected via WARN Feed. Collector record dated Sep 8, 2026. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.

Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's notices

BEFORE YOU DECIDE

A company record.
Not a verdict on a job.

Ask about the specific team.

Is the role a replacement or a new position? Is its budget approved? How has the team changed? A filing for another site may not describe the job you are considering.

Look at the work itself.

Use the actual job listing to examine its duties, automation exposure and questions worth asking.

Check a job listing, free
Nordstrom: Public Layoff Records | AI Crisis