Skip to main content
whoisfiring.comThe company record
Back to the noticeboard

PUBLIC RECORDS / COMPANY HISTORY

International Paper

5 notices in our available archive. These records describe reported plans, not confirmed job losses. Separate filings may overlap. We have not inferred an AI connection or combined them into a worker total.

Coverage spans available U.S. state sources for up to two years, with different collection dates and gaps. Records are grouped by the name in the source, not an independently verified parent company. This is not a complete company history.

Nov 14, 2025CA sourceInternational PaperNot reported128workers listedEffective from Jan 14, 2026Closure notice

What the source says

Closure

Effective date in collected data
2026-01-14 (normalized by collector; check original for phases or ranges)
Headcount in collected data
128
Industry
Not reported
AI connection
Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
COLLECTED PUBLIC RECORD

California Employment Development Department

Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated Jul 6, 2026. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.

Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's notices
Jun 26, 2025OH sourceInternational PaperMarion/Marion107workers listedEffective from Sep 1, 2025Workforce notice

What the source says

Type not supplied by the collector. Dates and counts are normalized, not an independent verification of the original filing.

Effective date in collected data
2025-09-01 (normalized by collector; check original for phases or ranges)
Headcount in collected data
107
Industry
Not reported
AI connection
Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
COLLECTED PUBLIC RECORD

Ohio Department of Job and Family Services

Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated Jun 27, 2025. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.

Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's notices
Jan 5, 2025SC sourceInternational PaperGeorgetown675workers listedEffective from Not specifiedWorkforce notice

What the source says

Type not supplied by the collector. Dates and counts are normalized, not an independent verification of the original filing.

Effective date in collected data
Not reported
Headcount in collected data
675
Industry
Not reported
AI connection
Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
COLLECTED PUBLIC RECORD

South Carolina Department of Employment and Workforce

Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated Nov 1, 2024. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.

Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's notices
Not reportedGA sourceInternational Paper1201 W Lathrop Ave, Savannah, Georgia101workers listedEffective from Oct 20, 2025Closure notice

What the source says

Closure

Effective date in collected data
2025-10-20 (normalized by collector; check original for phases or ranges)
Headcount in collected data
101
Industry
Not reported
AI connection
Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
COLLECTED PUBLIC RECORD

Technical College System of Georgia (WorkSource Georgia)

Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated Aug 21, 2025. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.

Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's notices
Not reportedPA sourceInternational PaperLuzerne107workers listedEffective from Apr 14, 2025Closure notice

What the source says

Closure

Effective date in collected data
2025-04-14 (normalized by collector; check original for phases or ranges)
Headcount in collected data
107
Industry
Not reported
AI connection
Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
COLLECTED PUBLIC RECORD

Pennsylvania Department of Labor and Industry

Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated Oct 16, 2025. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.

Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's notices

BEFORE YOU DECIDE

A company record.
Not a verdict on a job.

Ask about the specific team.

Is the role a replacement or a new position? Is its budget approved? How has the team changed? A filing for another site may not describe the job you are considering.

Look at the work itself.

Use the actual job listing to examine its duties, automation exposure and questions worth asking.

Check a job listing, free
International Paper: Public Layoff Records | AI Crisis