PUBLIC RECORDS / COMPANY HISTORY
Illinois Central School Bus
3 notices in our available archive. These records describe reported plans, not confirmed job losses. Separate filings may overlap. We have not inferred an AI connection or combined them into a worker total.
Coverage spans available U.S. state sources for up to two years, with different collection dates and gaps. Records are grouped by the name in the source, not an independently verified parent company. This is not a complete company history.
Apr 1, 2026IL sourceIllinois Central School Bus4525 N. Alby Road Godfrey, IL 62035160workers listedEffective from Not specifiedClosure notice
What the source says
Closure
- Effective date in collected data
- Not reported
- Headcount in collected data
- 160
- Industry
- Not reported
- AI connection
- Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
Illinois Department of Commerce and Economic Opportunity
Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated Apr 2, 2026. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.
Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's noticesMar 20, 2026IL sourceIllinois Central School Bus400 Davy Lane Wilmington, IL 6048155workers listedEffective from Not specifiedClosure notice
What the source says
Closure
- Effective date in collected data
- Not reported
- Headcount in collected data
- 55
- Industry
- Not reported
- AI connection
- Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
Illinois Department of Commerce and Economic Opportunity
Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated Mar 24, 2026. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.
Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's noticesMar 2, 2026IL sourceILLINOIS CENTRAL SCHOOL BUS108 Westview Plaza Dr Waterloo, IL 62298-128437workers listedEffective from Not specifiedClosure notice
What the source says
Closure
- Effective date in collected data
- Not reported
- Headcount in collected data
- 37
- Industry
- Not reported
- AI connection
- Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
Illinois Department of Commerce and Economic Opportunity
Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated Mar 5, 2026. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.
Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's noticesBEFORE YOU DECIDE
A company record.
Not a verdict on a job.
Ask about the specific team.
Is the role a replacement or a new position? Is its budget approved? How has the team changed? A filing for another site may not describe the job you are considering.
Look at the work itself.
Use the actual job listing to examine its duties, automation exposure and questions worth asking.
Check a job listing, free