PUBLIC RECORDS / COMPANY HISTORY
Fortrex
6 notices in our available archive. These records describe reported plans, not confirmed job losses. Separate filings may overlap. We have not inferred an AI connection or combined them into a worker total.
Coverage spans available U.S. state sources for up to two years, with different collection dates and gaps. Records are grouped by the name in the source, not an independently verified parent company. This is not a complete company history.
Oct 6, 2026DE sourceFortrexDunwoody145workers listedEffective from Not specifiedWorkforce notice
What the source says
Type not supplied by the collector. Dates and counts are normalized, not an independent verification of the original filing.
- Effective date in collected data
- Not reported
- Headcount in collected data
- 145
- Industry
- Not reported
- AI connection
- Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
Delaware Department of Labor
Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated Oct 15, 2026. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.
Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's noticesJul 23, 2026CA sourceFortrex57 Shank Road Brawley CA 9222791workers listedEffective from Aug 21, 2026Workforce notice
What the source says
Type not supplied by the collector. Dates and counts are normalized, not an independent verification of the original filing.
- Effective date in collected data
- 2026-08-21 (normalized by collector; check original for phases or ranges)
- Headcount in collected data
- 91
- Industry
- Not reported
- AI connection
- Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
California Employment Development Department
Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated Jul 29, 2026. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.
Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's noticesJul 1, 2026ID sourceFortrexKuna53workers listedEffective from Jul 30, 2026Workforce notice
What the source says
Type not supplied by the collector. Dates and counts are normalized, not an independent verification of the original filing.
- Effective date in collected data
- 2026-07-30 (normalized by collector; check original for phases or ranges)
- Headcount in collected data
- 53
- Industry
- Not reported
- AI connection
- Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
Idaho Department of Labor
Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated Jul 10, 2026. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.
Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's noticesMar 2, 2026NC sourceFortrexClinton, Sampson County121workers listedEffective from Mar 20, 2026Closure notice
What the source says
Closure
- Effective date in collected data
- 2026-03-20 (normalized by collector; check original for phases or ranges)
- Headcount in collected data
- 121
- Industry
- Not reported
- AI connection
- Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
North Carolina Department of Commerce
Collected via WARN Feed. Collector record dated Sep 2, 2026. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.
Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's noticesJan 12, 2026NC sourceFortrexSiler City, Chatham County170workers listedEffective from Feb 6, 2026Layoff notice
What the source says
Layoff
- Effective date in collected data
- 2026-02-06 (normalized by collector; check original for phases or ranges)
- Headcount in collected data
- 170
- Industry
- Not reported
- AI connection
- Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
North Carolina Department of Commerce
Collected via WARN Feed. Collector record dated Sep 2, 2026. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.
Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's noticesDec 2, 2025VA sourceFortrex1050 Crown Pointe Parkway, Suite 1000 Atlanta, GA 3033868workers listedEffective from Dec 5, 2025Layoff notice
What the source says
Layoff
- Effective date as reported
- 12/05/2025
- Workers as reported
- 68
- Industry
- Not reported
- AI connection
- Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
Virginia Works
Last present in the agency source on Nov 5, 2026. No revisions recorded since first collected.
Visit the agency source See this company's noticesBEFORE YOU DECIDE
A company record.
Not a verdict on a job.
Ask about the specific team.
Is the role a replacement or a new position? Is its budget approved? How has the team changed? A filing for another site may not describe the job you are considering.
Look at the work itself.
Use the actual job listing to examine its duties, automation exposure and questions worth asking.
Check a job listing, free