Skip to main content
whoisfiring.comThe company record
Back to the noticeboard

PUBLIC RECORDS / COMPANY HISTORY

First Student

8 notices in our available archive. These records describe reported plans, not confirmed job losses. Separate filings may overlap. We have not inferred an AI connection or combined them into a worker total.

Coverage spans available U.S. state sources for up to two years, with different collection dates and gaps. Records are grouped by the name in the source, not an independently verified parent company. This is not a complete company history.

May 1, 2026CA sourceFirst StudentNot reported170workers listedEffective from Jul 1, 2026Workforce notice

What the source says

Type not supplied by the collector. Dates and counts are normalized, not an independent verification of the original filing.

Effective date in collected data
2026-07-01 (normalized by collector; check original for phases or ranges)
Headcount in collected data
170
Industry
Not reported
AI connection
Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
COLLECTED PUBLIC RECORD

California Employment Development Department

Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated Jul 6, 2026. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.

Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's notices
May 1, 2026KS sourceFirst StudentCincinnatiNot reportedworkers listedEffective from Not specifiedWorkforce notice

What the source says

Type not supplied by the collector. Dates and counts are normalized, not an independent verification of the original filing.

Effective date in collected data
Not reported
Headcount in collected data
Not reported
Industry
Not reported
AI connection
Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
COLLECTED PUBLIC RECORD

Kansas Department of Commerce

Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated May 19, 2026. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.

Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's notices
Apr 2, 2026IA sourceFirst StudentWaterloo120workers listedEffective from Jun 30, 2026Closure notice

What the source says

Closure

Effective date in collected data
2026-06-30 (normalized by collector; check original for phases or ranges)
Headcount in collected data
120
Industry
Not reported
AI connection
Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
COLLECTED PUBLIC RECORD

Iowa Workforce Development Department

Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated Apr 7, 2026. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.

Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's notices
Aug 18, 2025OH sourceFirst StudentCincinnati/Hamilton39workers listedEffective from Aug 20, 2025Workforce notice

What the source says

Type not supplied by the collector. Dates and counts are normalized, not an independent verification of the original filing.

Effective date in collected data
2025-08-20 (normalized by collector; check original for phases or ranges)
Headcount in collected data
39
Industry
Not reported
AI connection
Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
COLLECTED PUBLIC RECORD

Ohio Department of Job and Family Services

Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated Aug 21, 2025. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.

Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's notices
Jun 20, 2025CT sourceFirst StudentStamford140workers listedEffective from Jul 1, 2025Closure notice

What the source says

Closure

Effective date in collected data
2025-07-01 (normalized by collector; check original for phases or ranges)
Headcount in collected data
140
Industry
Not reported
AI connection
Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
COLLECTED PUBLIC RECORD

Connecticut Department of Labor

Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated Jun 20, 2025. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.

Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's notices
May 5, 2025MO sourceFirst StudentHoldenSt. Louis (city)257workers listedEffective from Jun 30, 2025Workforce notice

What the source says

Type not supplied by the collector. Dates and counts are normalized, not an independent verification of the original filing.

Effective date in collected data
2025-06-30 (normalized by collector; check original for phases or ranges)
Headcount in collected data
257
Industry
Not reported
AI connection
Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
COLLECTED PUBLIC RECORD

Missouri Office of Workforce Development

Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated May 6, 2025. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.

Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's notices
Mar 25, 2025CA sourceFirst StudentNot reported109workers listedEffective from Jun 11, 2025Closure notice

What the source says

Closure

Effective date in collected data
2025-06-11 (normalized by collector; check original for phases or ranges)
Headcount in collected data
109
Industry
Not reported
AI connection
Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
COLLECTED PUBLIC RECORD

California Employment Development Department

Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated Jul 3, 2025. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.

Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's notices
Mar 25, 2025CA sourceFirst Student5006 Calle Raphael Palm Springs CA 92264109workers listedEffective from Jun 11, 2025Closure notice

What the source says

Closure

Effective date in collected data
2025-06-11 (normalized by collector; check original for phases or ranges)
Headcount in collected data
109
Industry
Not reported
AI connection
Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
COLLECTED PUBLIC RECORD

California Employment Development Department

Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated Mar 27, 2025. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.

Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's notices

BEFORE YOU DECIDE

A company record.
Not a verdict on a job.

Ask about the specific team.

Is the role a replacement or a new position? Is its budget approved? How has the team changed? A filing for another site may not describe the job you are considering.

Look at the work itself.

Use the actual job listing to examine its duties, automation exposure and questions worth asking.

Check a job listing, free