PUBLIC RECORDS / COMPANY HISTORY
Federal Express Corporation
19 notices in our available archive. These records describe reported plans, not confirmed job losses. Separate filings may overlap. We have not inferred an AI connection or combined them into a worker total.
Coverage spans available U.S. state sources for up to two years, with different collection dates and gaps. Records are grouped by the name in the source, not an independently verified parent company. This is not a complete company history.
Jul 29, 2026CA sourceFederal Express Corporation111 Bird Center Dr Palm Springs CA 9226262workers listedEffective from Sep 29, 2026Closure notice
What the source says
Closure
- Effective date in collected data
- 2026-09-29 (normalized by collector; check original for phases or ranges)
- Headcount in collected data
- 62
- Industry
- Not reported
- AI connection
- Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
California Employment Development Department
Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated Aug 1, 2026. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.
Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's noticesJul 28, 2026CA sourceFederal Express Corporation12212 Industrial Blvd. Victorville CA 9239554workers listedEffective from Sep 28, 2026Closure notice
What the source says
Closure
- Effective date in collected data
- 2026-09-28 (normalized by collector; check original for phases or ranges)
- Headcount in collected data
- 54
- Industry
- Not reported
- AI connection
- Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
California Employment Development Department
Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated Aug 1, 2026. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.
Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's noticesJul 28, 2026MO sourceFederal Express CorporationSt. Louis (city)68workers listedEffective from Sep 28, 2026Closure notice
What the source says
Closure
- Effective date in collected data
- 2026-09-28 (normalized by collector; check original for phases or ranges)
- Headcount in collected data
- 68
- Industry
- Not reported
- AI connection
- Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
Missouri Office of Workforce Development
Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated Jul 29, 2026. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.
Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's noticesJul 28, 2026MO sourceFederal Express CorporationEarth City75workers listedEffective from Sep 28, 2026Closure notice
What the source says
Closure
- Effective date in collected data
- 2026-09-28 (normalized by collector; check original for phases or ranges)
- Headcount in collected data
- 75
- Industry
- Not reported
- AI connection
- Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
Missouri Office of Workforce Development
Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated Jul 29, 2026. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.
Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's noticesJun 3, 2026MD sourceFederal Express Corporation5255 Falcon Drive Salisbury, MD 21804 (Lower Shore)25workers listedEffective from Aug 3, 2026Layoff notice
What the source says
Mass Layoff - No Recall: Note: Performing work at SBYA facility
- Effective date as reported
- 08/03/2026
- Workers as reported
- 25
- Industry
- Transportation
- AI connection
- Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
Maryland Department of Labor
Last present in the agency source on Nov 5, 2026. No revisions recorded since first collected.
Visit the agency source See this company's noticesJun 2, 2026AZ sourceFederal Express CorporationPhoenixNot reportedworkers listedEffective from Not specifiedWorkforce notice
What the source says
Type not supplied by the collector. Dates and counts are normalized, not an independent verification of the original filing.
- Effective date in collected data
- Not reported
- Headcount in collected data
- Not reported
- Industry
- Not reported
- AI connection
- Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
Arizona Department of Economic Security
Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated Jun 3, 2026. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.
Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's noticesJul 30, 2025IA sourceFederal Express CorporationCedar Rapids57workers listedEffective from Sep 1, 2025Workforce notice
What the source says
Type not supplied by the collector. Dates and counts are normalized, not an independent verification of the original filing.
- Effective date in collected data
- 2025-09-01 (normalized by collector; check original for phases or ranges)
- Headcount in collected data
- 57
- Industry
- Not reported
- AI connection
- Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
Iowa Workforce Development Department
Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated Jul 31, 2025. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.
Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's noticesJul 30, 2025IA sourceFederal Express CorporationDubuque27workers listedEffective from Sep 1, 2025Workforce notice
What the source says
Type not supplied by the collector. Dates and counts are normalized, not an independent verification of the original filing.
- Effective date in collected data
- 2025-09-01 (normalized by collector; check original for phases or ranges)
- Headcount in collected data
- 27
- Industry
- Not reported
- AI connection
- Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
Iowa Workforce Development Department
Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated Jul 31, 2025. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.
Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's noticesJun 30, 2025IA sourceFederal Express CorporationDes Moines84workers listedEffective from Sep 1, 2025Workforce notice
What the source says
Type not supplied by the collector. Dates and counts are normalized, not an independent verification of the original filing.
- Effective date in collected data
- 2025-09-01 (normalized by collector; check original for phases or ranges)
- Headcount in collected data
- 84
- Industry
- Not reported
- AI connection
- Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
Iowa Workforce Development Department
Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated Jul 3, 2025. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.
Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's noticesJun 30, 2025NC sourceFederal Express CorporationGreensboro, Guilford County164workers listedEffective from Sep 1, 2025Closure notice
What the source says
Closure
- Effective date in collected data
- 2025-09-01 (normalized by collector; check original for phases or ranges)
- Headcount in collected data
- 164
- Industry
- Not reported
- AI connection
- Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
North Carolina Department of Commerce
Collected via WARN Feed. Collector record dated Sep 2, 2026. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.
Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's noticesJun 30, 2025NE sourceFederal Express CorporationNot reported102workers listedEffective from Not specifiedWorkforce notice
What the source says
Type not supplied by the collector. Dates and counts are normalized, not an independent verification of the original filing.
- Effective date in collected data
- Not reported
- Headcount in collected data
- 102
- Industry
- Not reported
- AI connection
- Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
Nebraska Department of Labor
Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated Jul 7, 2025. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.
Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's noticesApr 4, 2025CA sourceFederal Express Corporation8455 Pardee Drive Oakland CA 9462195workers listedEffective from Jun 2, 2025Closure notice
What the source says
Closure
- Effective date in collected data
- 2025-06-02 (normalized by collector; check original for phases or ranges)
- Headcount in collected data
- 95
- Industry
- Not reported
- AI connection
- Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
California Employment Development Department
Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated Apr 8, 2025. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.
Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's noticesApr 4, 2025CA sourceFederal Express CorporationNot reported79workers listedEffective from Jun 2, 2025Closure notice
What the source says
Closure
- Effective date in collected data
- 2025-06-02 (normalized by collector; check original for phases or ranges)
- Headcount in collected data
- 79
- Industry
- Not reported
- AI connection
- Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
California Employment Development Department
Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated Jul 3, 2025. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.
Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's noticesMar 3, 2025KY sourceFederal Express CorporationFayette122workers listedEffective from Jan 3, 2025Closure notice
What the source says
Closure
- Effective date in collected data
- 2025-01-03 (normalized by collector; check original for phases or ranges)
- Headcount in collected data
- 122
- Industry
- Not reported
- AI connection
- Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
Kentucky Career Center
Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated Oct 12, 2025. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.
Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's noticesFeb 5, 2025TN sourceFederal Express CorporationSullivan County88workers listedEffective from Mar 31, 2025Workforce notice
What the source says
Type not supplied by the collector. Dates and counts are normalized, not an independent verification of the original filing.
- Effective date in collected data
- 2025-03-31 (normalized by collector; check original for phases or ranges)
- Headcount in collected data
- 88
- Industry
- Not reported
- AI connection
- Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
Tennessee Department of Labor and Workforce Development
Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated Feb 5, 2025. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.
Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's noticesDec 3, 2024NC sourceFederal Express CorporationDurham, Durham County123workers listedEffective from Feb 3, 2025Closure notice
What the source says
Closure
- Effective date in collected data
- 2025-02-03 (normalized by collector; check original for phases or ranges)
- Headcount in collected data
- 123
- Industry
- Not reported
- AI connection
- Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
North Carolina Department of Commerce
Collected via WARN Feed. Collector record dated Sep 2, 2026. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.
Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's noticesDec 3, 2024NC sourceFederal Express CorporationRaleigh, Wake County218workers listedEffective from Feb 3, 2025Layoff notice
What the source says
Layoff
- Effective date in collected data
- 2025-02-03 (normalized by collector; check original for phases or ranges)
- Headcount in collected data
- 218
- Industry
- Not reported
- AI connection
- Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
North Carolina Department of Commerce
Collected via WARN Feed. Collector record dated Sep 2, 2026. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.
Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's noticesNot reportedNJ sourceFederal Express CorporationUnion50workers listedEffective from Aug 3, 2026Workforce notice
What the source says
Type not supplied by the collector. Dates and counts are normalized, not an independent verification of the original filing.
- Effective date in collected data
- 2026-08-03 (normalized by collector; check original for phases or ranges)
- Headcount in collected data
- 50
- Industry
- Not reported
- AI connection
- Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
New Jersey Department of Labor and Workforce Development
Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated May 2, 2026. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.
Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's noticesNot reportedPA sourceFederal Express CorporationLuzerne63workers listedEffective from May 2, 2026Closure notice
What the source says
Closure
- Effective date in collected data
- 2026-05-02 (normalized by collector; check original for phases or ranges)
- Headcount in collected data
- 63
- Industry
- Not reported
- AI connection
- Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
Pennsylvania Department of Labor and Industry
Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated Mar 2, 2026. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.
Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's noticesBEFORE YOU DECIDE
A company record.
Not a verdict on a job.
Ask about the specific team.
Is the role a replacement or a new position? Is its budget approved? How has the team changed? A filing for another site may not describe the job you are considering.
Look at the work itself.
Use the actual job listing to examine its duties, automation exposure and questions worth asking.
Check a job listing, free