Skip to main content
whoisfiring.comThe company record
Back to the noticeboard

PUBLIC RECORDS / COMPANY HISTORY

Compass Group

9 notices in our available archive. These records describe reported plans, not confirmed job losses. Separate filings may overlap. We have not inferred an AI connection or combined them into a worker total.

Coverage spans available U.S. state sources for up to two years, with different collection dates and gaps. Records are grouped by the name in the source, not an independently verified parent company. This is not a complete company history.

Jul 14, 2025IL sourceCompass Group210 Springfield Ave. Joliet, IL 6043527workers listedEffective from Not specifiedClosure notice

What the source says

Closure

Effective date in collected data
Not reported
Headcount in collected data
27
Industry
Not reported
AI connection
Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
COLLECTED PUBLIC RECORD

Illinois Department of Commerce and Economic Opportunity

Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated Jul 16, 2025. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.

Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's notices
Jan 17, 2025IL sourceCompass Group1325 N. Highland Ave. Aurora, IL 60506103workers listedEffective from Not specifiedClosure notice

What the source says

Closure

Effective date in collected data
Not reported
Headcount in collected data
103
Industry
Not reported
AI connection
Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
COLLECTED PUBLIC RECORD

Illinois Department of Commerce and Economic Opportunity

Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated Oct 11, 2025. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.

Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's notices
Jan 17, 2025IL sourceCompass Group2233 W. Division St. Chicago, IL 60622141workers listedEffective from Not specifiedClosure notice

What the source says

Closure

Effective date in collected data
Not reported
Headcount in collected data
141
Industry
Not reported
AI connection
Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
COLLECTED PUBLIC RECORD

Illinois Department of Commerce and Economic Opportunity

Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated Aug 29, 2025. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.

Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's notices
Jan 7, 2025IL sourceCompass Group500 W. Court St. Kankakee, IL 6090164workers listedEffective from Not specifiedClosure notice

What the source says

Closure

Effective date in collected data
Not reported
Headcount in collected data
64
Industry
Not reported
AI connection
Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
COLLECTED PUBLIC RECORD

Illinois Department of Commerce and Economic Opportunity

Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated Nov 26, 2025. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.

Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's notices
Jan 7, 2025IL sourceCompass Group100 N. River Rd. Des Plaines, IL 6001626workers listedEffective from Not specifiedClosure notice

What the source says

Closure

Effective date in collected data
Not reported
Headcount in collected data
26
Industry
Not reported
AI connection
Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
COLLECTED PUBLIC RECORD

Illinois Department of Commerce and Economic Opportunity

Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated Jan 21, 2025. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.

Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's notices
Dec 10, 2024IL sourceCompass Group77 Airlite St. Elgin, IL 6012377workers listedEffective from Not specifiedClosure notice

What the source says

Closure

Effective date in collected data
Not reported
Headcount in collected data
77
Industry
Not reported
AI connection
Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
COLLECTED PUBLIC RECORD

Illinois Department of Commerce and Economic Opportunity

Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated Nov 26, 2025. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.

Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's notices
Dec 5, 2024IL sourceCompass Group7435 W. Talcott Ave. Chicago, IL 60631192workers listedEffective from Not specifiedClosure notice

What the source says

Closure

Effective date in collected data
Not reported
Headcount in collected data
192
Industry
Not reported
AI connection
Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
COLLECTED PUBLIC RECORD

Illinois Department of Commerce and Economic Opportunity

Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated Aug 29, 2025. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.

Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's notices
Dec 5, 2024IL sourceCompass Group355 Ridge Ave. Evanston, IL 60202126workers listedEffective from Not specifiedClosure notice

What the source says

Closure

Effective date in collected data
Not reported
Headcount in collected data
126
Industry
Not reported
AI connection
Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
COLLECTED PUBLIC RECORD

Illinois Department of Commerce and Economic Opportunity

Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated Oct 15, 2025. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.

Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's notices
Dec 5, 2024IL sourceCompass Group333 N. Madison St. Joliet, IL 60435249workers listedEffective from Not specifiedClosure notice

What the source says

Closure

Effective date in collected data
Not reported
Headcount in collected data
249
Industry
Not reported
AI connection
Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
COLLECTED PUBLIC RECORD

Illinois Department of Commerce and Economic Opportunity

Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated Sep 24, 2025. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.

Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's notices

BEFORE YOU DECIDE

A company record.
Not a verdict on a job.

Ask about the specific team.

Is the role a replacement or a new position? Is its budget approved? How has the team changed? A filing for another site may not describe the job you are considering.

Look at the work itself.

Use the actual job listing to examine its duties, automation exposure and questions worth asking.

Check a job listing, free
Compass Group: Public Layoff Records | AI Crisis