PUBLIC RECORDS / COMPANY HISTORY
Charles River Laboratories, Inc.
4 notices in our available archive. These records describe reported plans, not confirmed job losses. Separate filings may overlap. We have not inferred an AI connection or combined them into a worker total.
Coverage spans available U.S. state sources for up to two years, with different collection dates and gaps. Records are grouped by the name in the source, not an independently verified parent company. This is not a complete company history.
Feb 2, 2026MD sourceCharles River Laboratories, Inc.3600 Cabover Drive Hanover MD 21076 (Anne Arundel County)20workers listedEffective from Mar 23, 2026Closure notice
What the source says
Plant Closure
- Effective date as reported
- 03/23/2026
- Workers as reported
- 20
- Industry
- Professional services
- AI connection
- Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
Maryland Department of Labor
Last present in the agency source on Nov 5, 2026. No revisions recorded since first collected.
Visit the agency source See this company's noticesNov 10, 2025MA sourceCharles River Laboratories, Inc.Wilmington, MA68workers listedEffective from Jan 6, 2026Workforce notice
What the source says
Type not supplied by the collector. Dates and counts are normalized, not an independent verification of the original filing.
- Effective date in collected data
- 2026-01-06 (normalized by collector; check original for phases or ranges)
- Headcount in collected data
- 68
- Industry
- Not reported
- AI connection
- Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
Massachusetts Executive Office of Labor and Workforce Development
Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated Jul 26, 2026. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. 1 recorded revision(s) since first collected.
Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's noticesJan 27, 2025NC sourceCharles River Laboratories, Inc.Durham, Durham County37workers listedEffective from Oct 24, 2025Closure notice
What the source says
Closure
- Effective date in collected data
- 2025-10-24 (normalized by collector; check original for phases or ranges)
- Headcount in collected data
- 37
- Industry
- Not reported
- AI connection
- Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
North Carolina Department of Commerce
Collected via WARN Feed. Collector record dated Sep 2, 2026. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.
Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's noticesNov 6, 2024IL sourceCharles River Laboratories, Inc.8025 Lamon Ave. Skokie, IL 6007794workers listedEffective from Not specifiedClosure notice
What the source says
Closure
- Effective date in collected data
- Not reported
- Headcount in collected data
- 94
- Industry
- Not reported
- AI connection
- Not established by this notice. We do not infer a cause.
Illinois Department of Commerce and Economic Opportunity
Collected via Big Local News. Collector record dated Nov 13, 2024. Dates and counts may have been normalized; check the agency record before relying on them. No revisions recorded since first collected.
Visit the agency source Inspect the collected dataset See this company's noticesBEFORE YOU DECIDE
A company record.
Not a verdict on a job.
Ask about the specific team.
Is the role a replacement or a new position? Is its budget approved? How has the team changed? A filing for another site may not describe the job you are considering.
Look at the work itself.
Use the actual job listing to examine its duties, automation exposure and questions worth asking.
Check a job listing, free